Ottawa County Criminal Defense Attorneys and Lawyers

My Ottawa County Criminal Defense Attorneys and Lawyers Are Protecting Ottawa County, Michigan from prosecutors, judges and police officers who want to hammer you with big fines and prison time!

The Criminal Defense Law Center of West Michigan is here to aggressively defend your rights! My  Ottawa County criminal defense Attorneys and Lawyers understand that good people make mistakes! We also understand that good people sometimes get falsely accused of a crime they didn’t commit. My Ottawa County Criminal Defense Attorneys and Lawyers won’t judge you!

Don’t wait, call The Criminal Defense Law Center of West Michigan today at 616-438-6719 if you are being charged with a crime in Ottawa County, Michigan.

Why risk getting a court appointed lawyer in Ottawa County who may not give you the customer service you deserve from your criminal defense lawyer?  The Ottawa County court appointed lawyer system was singled out as one of the worst in the state of Michigan!  You can see the article here: McJustice.  You need an experienced and aggressive Ottawa County Criminal Defense Attorneys or Lawyers by your side from The Criminal Defense Law Center of West Michigan!  My Ottawa County Criminal Defense Attorneys and Lawyers know how to guide you through the legal system in Ottawa County.

My Ottawa County Criminal Defense Attorneys and Lawyers Defend:

Felony Drug Charges
Drug Possession
(DUI) OWI, Impaired Driving Defense
Criminal Sexual Conduct
Federal Criminal Defense
Arson Criminal Defense
Assault and Battery Defense
Domestic Violence Criminal Defense

Misdemeanor criminal matters having the potential for a jail term of less than one year are handled by various district courts located throughout Ottawa County. High court misdemeanors and felony cases in Ottawa County are actually handled by the 20th Circuit Court. Additionally, the Circuit Court hears criminal appeals, including District Court appeals and administrative driver’s license appeals. The Ottawa County Courthouse is located in Grand Rapids, Michigan, at:

In Ottawa County, both misdemeanor and felony cases begin in the District Court. After arraignment and preliminary examination, felony cases are transferred to the Circuit Court — Michigan’s trial court. However, the preliminary examination (hearing to determine if there is sufficient evidence to warrant a felony indictment) can be waived, resulting in an immediate transfer of the case to the Circuit Court. All traffic offenses that are classified as a misdemeanor or civil infraction are handled by the District Court.

The 58th District Court in Ottawa County consists of three courthouse locations, in Grand Haven, Holland and Hudsonville:

58th District Court
Grand Haven Courthouse
414 Washington Avenue Grand Haven, MI 49417

58th District Court
Holland Courthouse
85 West 8th Street Holland, MI 49423

58th District Court
Hudsonville Courthouse
3100 Port Sheldon Road Hudsonville, MI 49426

In Ottawa County, all serious misdemeanor cases as well as capital felony and non-capital felony crimes are handled by the 20th Circuit Court – Trial Division, in Grand Haven, Michigan:

20th Circuit Court
Trial Division 
414 Washington Avenue, Suite 300 Grand Haven, MI 49417

Contact My Ottawa County Criminal Defense Attorneys and Lawyers

If you are facing any felony or misdemeanor charges in Ottawa County, Michigan call me today at 616-438-6719! My Ottawa County Criminal Defense Lawyers and Attorneys will always work hard for you!

Our Criminal Defense Lawyers in West Michigan Proudly Serve: Kent County, Ottawa County, Allegan County, Ionia County, Barry County, Berrien County, Mason County, Manistee County, Mecosta County, Oceana County, Muskegon County, Montcalm County, Newaygo County, Kalamazoo County, Lake County, Van Buren County, and the City of Grand Rapids, Michigan.

Our Grand Rapids Criminal Lawyers Also Proudly Serve The West Michigan Cities Of: Grand Rapids, Holland, Allendale, Wyoming, Kentwood, Grandville, Walker, Hudsonville, Grand Haven, Coopersville, Spring Lake, Ionia, Hastings, Stanton, White Cloud, Newaygo, Zeeland and Allegan.